Soul Musings, a Soul Yoga Retreat Newsletter
Soul Yoga Podcast
026 | Release Programming & Bathe in the Beyond
0:00
-26:04

026 | Release Programming & Bathe in the Beyond

A Permission Slip to Become

Yesterday (April 5), I had a womb connection session with Madison from Ode to Birth Doula Collective. This is the doula group I am a part of and these ladies fill my heart. What I love about womb sessions is the opportunity to have myself reflected back to me.

My dad passed Jan 1 this year. Grief has surprised me and pleased me in ways I have not heard anyone talk about before. It has painted the way I see the world and provided me the skill to be crystal clear about what no longer serves me or no longer brings me joy. Grief has been my ally to personally evolve and let go and move forward. It identifies what is of the utmost importance.

I booked this womb session with Madison because the womb is in the same body region of the hips and the hips is where we hold emotion. Do you hold emotion but don’t feel stiff hips? Your jaw mirrors your hips and has very similar muscles to your pelvic floor. A stiff jaw is a sign of pent up emotion. If you’re wondering what a womb session is, ask Madison!

https://www.odetobirth.com/

In this episode, I dive into my journey as a Christian and how my faith has evolved over the years. There is more about my dad and my faith journey in the memories I shared at his funeral. You can read it here.

0 Comments
Soul Musings, a Soul Yoga Retreat Newsletter
Soul Yoga Podcast
podcasts for modern, mystic mamas
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Amanda Aaron