Soul Musings, a Soul Yoga Retreat Newsletter
Soul Yoga Podcast
019 | Women in Leadership
0:00
-31:41

019 | Women in Leadership

So, what I don't usually talk about is my day job. You know the job that pays the bills, because it really doesn't feed my soul it feeds my family but not my soul and not the direction that I want my family to go. But it does afford me professional development courses.

The course that I'm taking right now is over four weeks. It's called Leadership Foundations for Women in Construction. In our first live session, we talked about the different leadership styles, that men operate predominantly as transactional leaders and women operate predominately as transformational leaders (also known as relationship leaders). This really fires me up. I am so passionate for women to operate in their divine feminine strengths and not try to be a man. I think the feminist movement so F*ed up women's sense of valuing feminine traits. The world does not need women in pants suits trying to operate exactly as a man and think like a man and lead like a man and be paid the same as a man for doing exactly the same job description as a man. The world needs women embodying their feminine - sensual, nurturing, fiery, relational, collaborative instead of competitive - this is the energy we need more of in the world. In my head I continue on to rant about patriarchy vs matriarchy, but the secret is a delicate balance between the healthy masculine and the healthy feminine. I feel this is a little too woo woo for the construction industry, yet we are talking more and more about women in leadership so maybe it's time. 

If you've ever wondered about your role as a woman, either in the work force or in the dynamic of your marriage or as a mother - this episode will likely speak to you. Bringing awareness to this balance of the divine feminine and the divine masculine was the reason why I started writing my book. It's something that unless we all start talking about it, this knowledge will stay hidden. Have a listen and hope you enjoy!

0 Comments
Soul Musings, a Soul Yoga Retreat Newsletter
Soul Yoga Podcast
podcasts for modern, mystic mamas