Soul Musings, a Soul Yoga Retreat Newsletter
Soul Yoga Podcast
004 | The Desire to be Seen, and Ministering to Myself First
0:00
-14:43

004 | The Desire to be Seen, and Ministering to Myself First

All I can think of is how unpopular this title may be! Rarely do we admit that we desire to be seen, and seldom is it talked about to minister to yourself first before serving others. I recently heard a quote that explained that self-care is preventative - you care for yourself first, then serve others. It's self-care, not after-care. Growing up in a traditional Christian house, it was a subtle message to always be giving and that any care for yourself was selfish. My parents never said that, but it was a common practice. Many leaders would talk about how they would feel guilt if they took a day off for self-care. After working for a non-profit, Christian organization in 2012/2013, I hit a low point and began to prioritize self care over everything else. Now, years later, as a new mom, I want to give everything to my babe, but am searching for the middle ground to make sure I'm giving from a full cup. If this episode resonates with you, send me a note! Find me on Instagram at www.instagram.com/amandajayneaaron or email me directly at amanda.jayne08@gmail.com.

0 Comments
Soul Musings, a Soul Yoga Retreat Newsletter
Soul Yoga Podcast
podcasts for modern, mystic mamas